Reviews for Made Ya Smile West 8, TX

Patient Reviews

Getting quality, personalized dental care for your family’s smiles in the Houston area should be convenient and comprehensive. At Made Ya Smile Dental, born and raised in Houston, our dedicated and caring team goes above and beyond to make this happen. As a one-stop-shop, we are pleased to offer comfortable, positive visits for all members of your family, whether you need routine services or advanced treatment. Known for excellence in care, Made Ya Smile Dental West 8 is a place where your family can come to achieve bright, healthy smiles through the latest in comprehensive dentistry. But our patients tell it best. We invite you to read our reviews to learn what makes us stand apart from the rest. Talk to our friendly team today to make your family’s appointments.

Filter168 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Greatest dentist ever. So very kind. Great service and the dental work is good and they make it as painless As possible. My whole Family Loves it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2020

I love this dentist office! The whole staff is super friendly and they are very clean especially during this Covid mess! I feel 100% safe going there. I highly recommend, great for kids too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

They made Me feel really comfortable and treated me really respectful. I would definitely recommend my friends and family. They were great the way they handle me as a patient. And they did everything they possibly could to make sure I was comfortable at all times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

I have only had good experiences with Made Ya Smile. I usually visit West Road 8, and the staff and dentist are pleasant, professional and skilled! The dentist is not my favorite place to spend a couple hours, but they really do a great job giving me expert dental care, clear pricing, and presenting options and advice so I can choose what best works for me. During the last few months, Made Ya Smile takes reasonable precautions to ensure both my health and the health of their people - and I appreciate seeing that! If you need a dentist, I can tell you I feel good recommending Made Ya Smile West 8. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

I enjoy coming to this location as my kids dentist. Everyone is friendly and polite, also Ms. Florencia is very nice to us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

Absolutely amazing team! Always above and beyond what I need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

They are honest and the staff is very professional, always made me feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Great service, professional and very friendly staff. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

The dentist and the dental hygienist were both amazing!! Very patient, nice and understanding. I was surprised how quickly 2 crowns went! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

The staff at Made Ya Smile West 8 is amazing. Everyone is so cheerful and so very helpful. They explain everything being done to you. Takes whatever "fear" you have of dentists away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I am terrified by the dentist and they are awesome. Flo and Dr. Jamali really put me at ease and took care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

Super nice staff; they’re always friendly and helpful. I appreciate all the steps they take to keep their customers safe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2020

I've been going here for about two years and we're just starting to do a lot of cosmetic work. I love everybody from the front desk to the hygienists. Everyone is super professional and very very nice and Doctor Jamali is absolutely amazing! Thank you, Made Ya Smile!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Great!Great!Great! My first time there, and I was treated like I was a member of the family. They walk me through the steps and procedures. From the beginning to the end, surpassed my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Always very professional and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2020

Petrified of dentist . Kind and patient. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had a great experience. Staff was very professional and friendly. The Dr was thorough and addressed my concerns. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Flo is absolutely wonderful! The staff and doctor are very courteous. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Everyone was really nice and caring. They made a special effort to work with our schedule and accommodated our next appointment to fit with our schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

They were very informative, very nice and answered all my questions! I felt relieved and safe. Dentists office can be scary and nerve wrecking... I surprisingly felt calm with them. They provide dental credit care payment plans as well as another yearly plan that helps reduce cost. I signed up my kids here and recommend others to come try it out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Just visited Made Ya Smile on Beltway 8 and West Road and had a wonderful experience with Dr. Jamali and all of her staff. Front lady was friendly & helpful. Her technician Flo was so friendly and thorough and Dr. Jamali was very attentive, kind, and has wonderful bedside manner. I am happy to have found this dental clinic so close to my home I will be returning for sure for all of my future dental needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Such a wonderful staff very beautiful people with such great spirits and energy! Very informative attentive to detail, highly recommended for anyone looking for dental work‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Really nice and knowledable staff. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Such a wonderful staff very beautiful people with such great spirits and energy!Very informative attentive to detail, highly recommended for anyone looking for dental work‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2020

My first experience was amazing(1-10-20).The staff was FANTASTIC! They are: thorough, nice, smart, friendly, welcoming, and affordable! I definitely will be coming back! I highly recommend this place to anyone who has a fear of Dentists. Made ya Smile will definitely make you smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2020

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Had a great first experience here. I had made an appointment through a different site and it didn't go through but when I showed up they got me in anyway! The staff are friendly and the facility is very nice. They explained everything along the way too. Definitely will be staying with this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 20, 2019

I really loved the dentist from the moment I walked in to the moment I left out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 20, 2019

I really loved the dentist from the moment I walked in to the moment I left out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 20, 2019

I really loved the dentist from the moment I walked in to the moment I left outread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

Always friendly. Thorough with explanations. And makes sure I don't have any questions before I leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2019

It was awesomeProfessional staffShout out to Flo and Sonya.Y’all are the best!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

They were very nice and quicker than I expected. I will definitely use them again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Really professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2019

It was awesomeProfessional staffShout out to Flo and Sonya.Y’all are the best!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2019

It was awesome Professional staff Shout out to Flo and Sonya. Y’all are the best!!!!!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2019

Greatread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Awesome experience and the whole office is very knowledgeable and professional. Definitely referring family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I went in to get a teeth cleaning and Han was so nice and insightful. Her professionalism and service was outstanding. I was definitely in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Came for a 2nd opinion on... another office told me I urgently needed to get all my crowns redone & would cost several thousands... Luckily, I was told only 2 crowns were seen as urgent. The rest were ok. Saved me thousands. I'll b coming here from now on... No more shady dental offices for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Very friendly and professional. We appreciate all the help and recommendations given! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

The office environment is always pleasant and the staff is polite and professional!! I love this location! Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Staff was informative about my individual issues , explained in detail in a way I could understand the procedures involved , up front about cost , and time lines , with no pressure on trying to do everything at once , give me the impression they truely do care about their patients well being and health . I highly recommend Made Ya Smile to ANYONE who has dental issues check them out first and you well be amazed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Very friendly staff! They kept checking on me to see if I was okay and told me that they would help me one step at a time! Truly felt cared for and not overwhelmed like most places! Definitely would recommend to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

They saw me right away and the service was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

They were super friendly and very professional and just loved my first visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

The Dr and his staff were friendly, professional and understanding about individual circumstances. My teeth are SO clean!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

Very kind. Remade bottom teeth thanks guys your the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 23, 2019

The Dr and his staff were friendly, professional and understanding about individual circumstances.My teeth are SO clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

My teeth examination went super great! From the young lady assistant that took me in from the waiting room to the dental hygienist to the dentist was extremely helpful and cleaned my teeth and found 4 cavities. Which was exactly what I was expecting. They were gentle with my entire procedure. I would recommend Made Ya Smile West 8 to anyone that wants a caring professional and understanding team of dental specialists to give them the best care possible with their teeth needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

Wonderful staff and excellent Dr .Saba , very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

Been coming here for years! Staff is always friendly and super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2019

Professional-Efficient-Through More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor, overall great experience!! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

Professional Very concerned with your wellbeing. Very clean facility, the staff does their best to make you feel as comfortable as can be all things considered More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

All were very friendly helpful and informative. Thanks. Good job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2018

Had a great experience front the front desk to the dentist chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

Made me smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

Great service! Everyone is super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

The staff and Dr are helpful and AWESOME!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

Clean office. Friendly staff. State of the art dental equipment. Follow up by employees after visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

I had a great experience. Everyone in the office is amazing , very knowledgeable and welcoming . I highly recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

Very courteous and explained everything well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

Friendly staff. Fast and great service. Left feeling great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

This was a great place, staff was very nice and respectful and it was so quick. They always let me know what was going on and how to improve More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Timely acceptance into the treatment area, but a lot of deadtime followed. Tough on a bad back in the dental chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

They did a awesome job straight to the point!! See you guys soon!!' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Pepper is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Great visit. Regular cleaning and exam. Thorough visit with Dr. about plans for improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

I love this place, everyone is so nice and professional. They treat me like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Only dentist I will ever go to again! They're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

excellent staff very professional and especially the doctor with the most beautiful eyes in the world. thanks María Gutierrez you are 😉!!!!!!🌹🌹🌹🌹 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Sylvia at the front desk was very informative and super friendly. The office is moderate and clean. Was definitely a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Awesome dentist, best service for kids and adults everyday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Last time I went to the dentist before coming to made ya smile was about 3 years ago. I never went back because I did NOT like the staff at that place. But at made ya smile, ALL of the staff is equally sweet and caring. I am terrified of all doctors and nurses. I always say they’re the bearers of bad news. But here, they don’t just bear the bad news, they solve them.. I’m just extremely satisfied with this dentistry over all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Great place heather is amazing and makes the whole experience easy going and non frightening. I really did leave smiling (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Rating a medical professional is merely a marketing ploy for the undereducated to feel they have valuable input into things which they have real no competency to participate. Friendliness is not the criteria to choose the person to fix a medical ailment, or everyone would have their root canal done by their hairdresser. God bless America... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Cleaning and exam were excellent ! I think I've found a new home for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Always an awesome experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

All the ladies at the office were great!!!! I've had several family members come and had to make a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Fantastic experience for someone who does not like to go to the dentist. Very comfortable atmosphere and the people at Beltway 8 location are so nice and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Perfect! Professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

The staff is very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

I didn’t get any major work done, just a routine cleaning. The doctor, hygienists, assistants and front office specialists are very professional and informational. Nice, calm environment! Glad they accept my insurance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Super friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Everyone was courteous and very helpful. Made my time there more relaxed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

From Lucia, experience was great the nurses were very friendly and made me feel at home. I would highly recommend you to all. Thanks Lucy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I had a great experience at Made Ya Smile on Beltway 8 and West Rd.  Dr. Kuykendahl was professional and explained my options.  Office staff was professional.  I would recommend and am returning in May for further work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

The Made Ya Smile dentist at BW8 and West has always made me feel at ease although I can be a nightmare patient! They’ve shown patience and understanding and treated me very well. It helps that they have nitrous available for us less than at ease patients. Highly recommended for all procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2017

Excellent customer service. Fantastic Dentist. Staff is phenomenal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Gutierrez is very professional and patient. The staff is always really nice. From start to finish, all was done in a timely manner, paperwork, explanations, procedures, and cost. Very happy with this dentist office! I do recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 26, 2017

Great team and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 26, 2017

Great team and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 26, 2017

Great team and service! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2017

All aspects of my experience was fantastic. Yes I was at the dentists office. I would recommend this office and Made Ya Smile Dental.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2017

All aspects of my experience was fantastic. Yes I was at the dentists office. I would recommend this office and Made Ya Smile Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2017

All aspects of my experience was fantastic. Yes I was at the dentists office. I would recommend this office and Made Ya Smile Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2017

Dr Kuykendall was amazing. Very kind, professional, and funny. My crown fell out from a previous dentistry and he was able to give me other options since the crown wasnt able to be cemented back in! I didnt have to makean appt to come back, he took me that day! LI ?? him and will be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2017

Dr Kuykendall was amazing. Very kind, professional, and funny. My crown fell out from a previous dentistry and he was able to give me other options since the crown wasnt able to be cemented back in! I didnt have to make an appt to come back, he took me that day! LI ?? him and will be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2017

Dr Kuykendall was amazing. Very kind, professional, and funny. My crown fell out from a previous dentistry and he was able to give me other options since the crown wasnt able to be cemented back in! I didnt have to make an appt to come back, he took me that day! LI ?? him and will be back!! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2017

Great service! The hygienist was excellent and the doctorv really cared! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Excellent customer service. Fantastic Dentist. Staff is phenomenal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Made Ya smile made me smile more ways than one ,they are the best of the best 100 stars for made Ya smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Gutierrez is very professional and patient. The staff is always really nice. From start to finish, all was done in a timely manner, paperwork, explanations, procedures, and cost. Very happy with this dentist office! I do recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

This place is great my first dental experience in 10+ yrs and they made it easy highly recommended by me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Absolutely loved my visit. Everyone were so courteous and made my experience great and made me feel at ease. Heather, the hygienist, was very detailed and descriptive with what she was doing. Amanda, the office manager, was very welcoming and understanding. She offered great alternatives for me as a self pay patient. Kathy, the dentist assistant, very professional and detailed as well. Dr. Gutierrez was extremely helpful. She thoroughly explained all procedures with me. She made me feel comfortable, so comfortable I hadn't even realize she had injected my gums with the numbing serum. Very painless. My overall experience was that of satisfaction and rest assured, I feel very confident with my smile. Thank you all for the great service and great results! 😆 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great staff, great experience, very organized and efficient, very little wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Their name is an understatement! This is the best experience I have ever had at the dentist. I came in with sever sensitivity to heat and cold. I just knew they were going to tell me it was do to cavities or nerve exposure and get to drilling. Instead they took their time to assess my complaint. (No cavities, thank god) they prescribed a fluoride toothpaste that is way stronger than sensodyne, she told me to try that for a few days and it should help the pain. They were very pleasant, patient and did not seem to be trying to simply get money from me. Now if this toothpaste cures my ailment I will have to send them Christmas gifts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Excellent :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

They are very polite and answer all your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

I went for second opinion. Much less wait time, good staff, more modern equipment, and lower fees than where I was going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Always courteous & professional. Every office visit is a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

From Lucia, experience was great the nurses were very friendly and made me feel at home. I would highly recommend you to all.Thanks Lucy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

This is by far the best dental office I have ever been to. The staff is very professional and very friendly. I never have to wait after my appointment time. I have had a couple crowns and the gum laser treatment. All went painless. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

The office is nice and modern. Everyone as soon attentive and fully answered my questions. The technology they use I believe is the latest and my teeth look and feel amazing. Also, while your in the chair try out the massage feature. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

They are wonderful at Beltway 8 and West Road More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

I came here by accident, and I'm glad I did. I had an emergency with one of my kids and she had such wonderful experience that we decided to scheduled the whole family. We definitely found our new dentist!!! They are very professional and friendly. The office is very nicely decorated and they seem to have tons of new top of the line equipment to do a better job. I would have never come to Made Ya Smile before because I thought it was like Apple Dental. My husband got one wisdom tooth taken out at Apple Dental and they left a pice of the tooth in. But now I know this is no Apple Dental. This is Made Ya Smile and they definitely do, I recommend you stop looking and bring your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Very friendly and informative. Relaxing and calm atmosphere. I don't hate going to the dentist anymore. 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

From the minute I walked in the door I felt at ease. The waiting area is very inviting and the staff was beyond amazing.. I had some severe dental issues and was extremely embarrassed and ashamed . I never once felt judged or shamed, in fact they made me feel so much better about the situation and I am getting my smile back! Priceless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

All the nice people at this location seemed very professional, they care about the health of your teeth and want to find the best solution for you. Highly recommend visiting this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Let me start by saying that I LOVED my experience here today! The entire team and especially Dr. Gutierrez (my dentist) and Heather (my hygienist) did an amazing job to help me with my dental problems. Dr. Gutierrez is extremely curteous, friendly, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She has many years of experience, she explains well and put a smile on my face - trust me, it takes a lot for me to smile, especially at the dentists' office!! I am so glad that I FINALLY found a dentist and a dental team that cares about me and I am looking forward coming back soon! Highly recommended! Best dentist in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great staff. Fast and convenient scheduling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

I just left this office with my soon to be 11 year old daughter; who hates to go to the dentist by the way. The staff and Dr. Gutierrez make you feel so at ease and comfortable as soon as you walk in, that it takes all those feelings of anxiety away! Their small talk isn't forced and they're genuinely nice and caring. My daughter and I used to go to a "popular" dentist off of Shepherd and my daughter would always dread going (my wallet would dread it too, even though I have good insurance.) We ended up moving a couple of years ago and it has been a hassle driving all the way to Shepherd. Needless to say, I am so glad I found this place! They actually make us look forward to our next dental visit. Surprising! I know! Even more surprising, as soon as we stepped out into the parking lot my daughter said, "I LOVE this place mom!". That shows just how awesome this team is. I would definitely recommend this place, especially if you hate the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Thx to Dr. Teri, Leslie, Heather & Beatrice for a great experience. I appreciate the professionalism and relaxing atmosphere, much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Modern. Always on time. Fast and easy. I recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dentist and Dental hygienist Heather very knowledgeable, gentle and friendly. Made visit to dentist tolerable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great service very happy with the staff and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Very professional I would recommend them for any dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Love the dentist and staff! I would highly recommend Made Ya Smile Dental! They make you feel very comfortable during your visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great staff everyone was fun, energetic, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Gutierrez to the Rescue!!! No, seriously. I can ALWAYS depend on her honesty, detailed and professional opinion and work. When I can't describe the issue, the prior service by others or my concerns, she knows exactly how to solve my issues. She is very thorough and I'm a customer as long as she is in charge. Keep up the good Work. I am appreciative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great service! The hygienist was excellent and the doctorv really cared! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Great atmosphere! Great staff. Will definitely be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Love the staff! Great experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Best dentist around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

My name is Chelsea Applegate and I specifically got on my husband's account just to leave a review on here for Made Ya Smile West and 8! By far THE best dentist I have ever been to! Dr. Maria Gutierrez is brilliant at what she does. Her professionalism, efficiency, and grace is uncanny. What a lovely woman! Dr. Gutierrez, her dental assistants Liz and Kathy, and the secretary Sylvia made me feel completely comfortable and taken care of. They even stayed late one evening well beyond closing just to help me. It is very obvious that the staff there truly cares for patients. Besides the amazing customer service, their work is PERFECT! my teeth are shining like never before and look marvelous. If you have ever had any questions about visiting this business, hesitate no longer! Thank you SO MUCH to the staff at Made Ya Smile West and 8 for making me feel confident in my smile!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Love, love, love them! Very kind staff, lots of attention given to each patient. They try hard to help we timid and fearful patients! They do a fantastic job, truly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I have been here for cleaning and check ups for myself and my children as well.  This is just down the road from where I live, so it is very convenient. The staff is very friendly on the phone and in person. They were patient with a lot of questioning because I was trying to find a new dental home. I was able to get in fairly quickly and when I came in, I was delighted to see that everything was very clean, professional and organized. I didn't see much of the dentist since I didn't have a lot of issues, but she was nice. All the dental hygienists that were seen during all of our visits were very kind, thorough and patient. My kids felt at ease with everyone there. My son did have some cavities so since he is only 8, they did refer me to a pediatric dentist to do his fillings. Overall, I am very pleased and will continue going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I have been here for cleaning and check ups for myself and my children as well.  This is just down the road from where I live, so it is very convenient. The staff is very friendly on the phone and in person. They were patient with a lot of questioning because I was trying to find a new dental home. I was able to get in fairly quickly and when I came in, I was delighted to see that everything was very clean, professional and organized. I didn’t see much of the dentist since I didn’t have a lot of issues, but she was nice. All the dental hygienists that were seen during all of our visits were very kind, thorough and patient. My kids felt at ease with everyone there. My son did have some cavities so since he is only 8, they did refer me to a pediatric dentist to do his fillings.Overall, I am very pleased and will continue going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

This is a great dentist office. I arrived early and on time. Had some paperwork to fill out but nothing to major. I was taken back within 5 min of finishing my paperwork. The assistant brought me to an ex-ray machine that spun around me to get a better view. After that had been completed, I was taken to a chair that massaged my back as I waited. The assistant had me sit where closer pics of my teeth were taken. She then used another camera and took real time pics of each tooth. Wow!!! I've never seen that done. After that was complete, we waited for Dr. Kessler to come in and exam me. The Dr came and started to examine me. after he had completed his exam and addressed the problem, he asked: "if there were any more questions?" I replied with a few, and he answered me with no problem. Overall this dentist is one of the best I've see yet. Great friendly staff, clean office, and knowledgeable staff. then went over some payment options with me and really tried to help me as much as possible. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

Great atmosphere! Great staff. Will definitely be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dentist and Dental hygienist Heather very knowledgeable, gentle and friendly. Made visit to dentist tolerable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2016

I just went in because I had horrible too the pain, I hadn't been to a dentist in years. The lady on the phone got me in within 30 minutes. Then got there staff was very nice and prompt. Dentist was awesome he didn't rush me answered all questions and listened . 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Two crowns and two fillings. They are a very professional group and work well together as a team. Possibly the best dentistry I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

This is a great dentist office. I arrived early and on time. Had some paperwork to fill out but nothing to major. I was taken back within 5 min of finishing my paperwork. The assistant brought me to an ex-ray machine that spun around me to get a better view. After that had been completed, I was taken to a chair that massaged my back as I waited. The assistant had me sit where closer pics of my teeth were taken. She then used another camera and took real time pics of each tooth. Wow!!! I've never seen that done. After that was complete, we waited for Dr. Kessler to come in and exam me. The Dr came and started to examine me. after he had completed his exam and addressed the problem, he asked: "if there were any more questions?" I replied with a few, and he answered me with no problem. Overall this dentist is one of the best I've see yet. Great friendly staff, clean office, and knowledgeable staff. then went over some payment options with me and really tried to help me as much as possible. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Great experience, not pressured at all, painless, understanding.. Amazing friendly staff, would definitely recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

I just went in because I had horrible too the pain, I hadn't been to a dentist in years. The lady on the phone got me in within 30 minutes. Then got there staff was very nice and prompt. Dentist was awesome he didn't rush me answered all questions and listened . 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Had the best experience with the staff, Dr. Gutierrez - very professional. From start to finish, all was done in a timely manner, paperwork, explanations, procedures, etc. Very happy with this dentist office! I do recommend them! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Everyone is very professional and kind. All my procedures have been painless and more comfortable than imagined (including wisdom teeth extraction). Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.-.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2016

This is a great dentist office. I arrived early and on time. Had some paperwork to fill out but nothing to major. I was taken back within 5 min of finishing my paperwork. The assistant brought me to an ex-ray machine that spun around me to get a better view. After that had been completed, I was taken to a chair that massaged my back as I waited. The assistant had me sit where closer pics of my teeth were taken. She then used another camera and took real time pics of each tooth. Wow!!! I've never seen that done. After that was complete, we waited for Dr. Kessler to come in and exam me. The Dr came and started to examine me. after he had completed his exam and addressed the problem, he asked: "if there were any more questions?" I replied with a few, and he answered me with no problem. Overall this dentist is one of the best I've see yet. Great friendly staff, clean office, and knowledgeable staff. then went over some payment options with me and really tried to help me as much as possible. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

First, I hate dentists. Second, I hate needles. Third, I was in seriously intense pain. I couldn’t sleep last night due to a toothache. I called at 10:45 AM, had an appointment at 12:00 PM, and walked out about an hour later, pain free. Dr Ben was fantastic. He has a great "bedside" manner. He was caring, explained everything to me, and treated me as a person and a patient, not just a patient or an account to get money from. I’ll never like dentists, but I’m not concerned about my return follow up in 2 weeks and/or any further work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

First, I hate dentists. Second, I hate needles. Third, I was in seriously intense pain. I couldn't sleep last night due to a toothache. I called at 10:45 AM, had an appointment at 12:00 PM, and walked out about an hour later, pain free. Dr Ben was fantastic. He has a great "bedside" manner. He was caring, explained everything to me, and treated me as a person and a patient, not just a patient or an account to get money from. I'll never like dentists, but I'm not concerned about my return follow up in 2 weeks and/or any further work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

The Dr and his staff were friendly, professional and understanding about individual circumstances.My teeth are SO clean! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Tera is fantastic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Was very friendly. Happy with service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

This place is great! The waiting area is lovely and comfortable although I've never spent much time there because they've always been on time. The cleanings are mostly painless although I have had one that left me sore for a few days. The staff is very personable and professional. My favorite thing though are the vibrating massage chairs - so nice and relaxing! UPDATE FEB 2019: I've been going here for about 3 years but every time I go for a cleaning (every 6 months) there is a new dentist. Each dentist has given me very different information about my wisdom teeth. Because of this inconsistency, I'll be finding another dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Office staff very pleasant and helpful. The dental assistant is very thorough and helpful and managed the visit. Although the dentist and hygienist were recent additions to the practice, I felt that I had known them for a few months. The dentist and hygienist were very professional and established a good patient environment very quickly; which made me feel at ease. I am somewhat concerned that turnover could be an issue in the future. I would prefer to have the same dentist and hygienist for more than a single visit. Nevertheless, after only a few visits, I like this practice so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2019

The assistant that worked with me this morning was very knowledgeable and helpful, the doctor/dentist was also very helpful will be going back to get my dental work done at this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

This place is great! The waiting area is lovely and comfortable although I've never spent much time there because they've always been on time. The cleanings are mostly painless although I have had one that left me sore for a few days. The staff is very personable and professional. My favorite thing though are the vibrating massage chairs - so nice and relaxing! UPDATE FEB 2019: I've been going here for about 3 years but every time I go for a cleaning (every 6 months) there is a new dentist. Each dentist has given me very different information about my wisdom teeth. Because of this inconsistency, I'll be finding another dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2019

Office staff very pleasant and helpful. The dental assistant is very thorough and helpful and managed the visit. Although the dentist and hygienist were recent additions to the practice, I felt that I had known them for a few months. The dentist and hygienist were very professional and established a good patient environment very quickly; which made me feel at ease. I am somewhat concerned that turnover could be an issue in the future. I would prefer to have the same dentist and hygienist for more than a single visit. Nevertheless, after only a few visits, I like this practice so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Team explained everything really wel and were very polite. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

If have to go to the dentist, this is the dentist to go to. ;) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2017

The staff is very friendly and gave me a lot of information about my teeth and what I need work on. It was not a painful experience! The only thing is that I think they are a bit pricey. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

The staff is very friendly and gave me a lot of information about my teeth and what I need work on. It was not a painful experience! The only thing is that I think they are a bit pricey. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

The ladies at this place are very friendly and happily answer whatever questions you may have at any time. Professionalism while at the same time being a light and casual enough atmosphere to make you feel welcome. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

The ladies at this place are very friendly and happily answer whatever questions you may have at any time. Professionalism while at the same time being a light and casual enough atmosphere to make you feel welcome. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.